A bill to require the President to withdraw from the Trans-Pacific Partnership Agreement and to make that Agreement ineligible for expedited consideration by Congress.

Introduced in Senate
This bill directs the President to provide to the governments of Australia,
Brunei, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore,
and Vietnam written notice of the withdrawal of the United States from the
Trans-Pacific Partnership Agreement (TPPA). 

The bill amends the Bipartisan Congressional Trade Priorities and Accountability
Act of 2015 to declare that congressional trade authorities procedures (fast
track) shall not apply to an implementing bill submitted with respect to a trade
agreement with the Trans-Pacific Partnership countries.



  • Read twice and referred to the Committee on Finance.

    Jan 17th, 2017
  • Introduced in Senate

    Jan 17th, 2017