A bill to block implementation of the Executive order that restricts individuals from certain countries from entering the United States.

Introduced in Senate
This bill prohibits any federal agency funds, resources, or fees from being used
to implement or enforce Executive Order 13769, entitled "Protecting the Nation
from Foreign Terrorist Entry into the United States." Among the order's major
provisions are restrictions on the entry of immigrants and nonimmigrants from
seven countries (Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen) and
additional limitations on refugee admissions to the United States.



  • Read twice and referred to the Committee on the Judiciary.

    Jan 30th, 2017
  • Introduced in Senate

    Jan 30th, 2017