H.24. TAXES – Amends existing law to establish the right of a taxpayer to an independent administrative redetermination and to provide restrictions on ex parte communications among State Tax Commission staff.

Idaho House of Representatives
Last action 2 years ago
Polls (closed):
Yay (0)    Nay (0)




  • Reported Signed by Governor on February 16, 2017 Session Law Chapter 18 Effective: 02/16/2017 and shall apply to protests received on and after 07/01/2017

    Thu, Feb 16th 2017
  • Delivered to Governor at 10:45 a.m. on February 13, 2017

    Tue, Feb 14th 2017
  • Returned Signed by the President; Ordered Transmitted to Governor

    Mon, Feb 13th 2017
  • Signed by President; returned to House

    Fri, Feb 10th 2017
  • Received from the House enrolled/signed by Speaker

    Fri, Feb 10th 2017
  • Reported Enrolled; Signed by Speaker; Transmitted to Senate

    Thu, Feb 9th 2017
  • Returned from Senate Passed; to JRA for Enrolling

    Tue, Feb 7th 2017
  • Read third time in full – PASSED - 33-0-2AYES – Agenbroad, Anthon, Bair, Bayer, Brackett, Buckner-Webb, Burgoyne, Crabtree, Davis, Den Hartog, Foreman, Guthrie, Hagedorn, Harris, Heider, Hill, Jordan, Keough, Lakey, Lee, Lodge, Martin, Mortimer, Nonini, Nye, Patrick, Rice, Souza, Stennett, Thayn, Vick, Ward-Engelking, WinderNAYS – NoneAbsent and excused – Johnson, SiddowayFloor Sponsor - NyeTitle apvd - to House

    Mon, Feb 6th 2017
  • Read second time; filed for Third Reading

    Fri, Feb 3rd 2017
  • Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading

    Thu, Feb 2nd 2017
  • Introduced, read first time; referred to: Local Government & Taxation

    Fri, Jan 27th 2017
  • Received from the House passed; filed for first reading

    Fri, Jan 27th 2017
  • Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 70-0-0AYES – Amador, Anderson, Anderst, Armstrong, Barbieri, Bell, Blanksma, Boyle, Burtenshaw, Chaney, Cheatham, Chew, Clow, Collins, Crane, Dayley, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Erpelding, Gannon, Gestrin, Gibbs, Giddings, Hanks, Harris, Hartgen, Hixon, Holtzclaw, Horman, Jordan, Kauffman, Kerby, King, Kingsley, Kloc, Loertscher, Luker, Malek, Manwaring, McCrostie, McDonald, Mendive(Mendive), Miller, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Nate, Packer, Palmer, Perry, Raybould, Redman, Rubel(Green), Scott, Shepherd, Smith(Nye), Stevenson, Syme, Thompson, Toone, Troy, Trujillo, VanOrden, Vander Woude, Wintrow, Wood, Youngblood, Zito, Zollinger, Mr. SpeakerNAYS – NoneAbsent – NoneFloor Sponsor - GannonTitle apvd - to Senate

    Thu, Jan 26th 2017
  • Read second time; Filed for Third Reading

    Wed, Jan 25th 2017
  • Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading

    Tue, Jan 24th 2017
  • Reported Printed and Referred to Revenue & Taxation

    Fri, Jan 20th 2017
  • Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing

    Thu, Jan 19th 2017